The short answer is YES — non-contaminated, pure oats are gluten-free. They are safe for most people with gluten-intolerance.
The main problem with oats in gluten-free eating is contamination. Most commercial oats are processed in facilities that also process wheat, barley, and rye. The gluten in these ingredients can contaminate oats, and the nature of most gluten intolerances is that even a trace amount of gluten can cause severe discomfort.
Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.